January 2013

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

1/19/2013

My visit to Hobbiton was awesome! I think I wish DR was as nicely landscaped as Hobbiton, but I guess not all magical hippy villages can look and feel so nice.  I’ve been having a really nice time in the South Pacific and I know that March will come sooner than I know. Soon I’ll be back in Rabbit Land eating oatmeal for breakfast and sleeping in until whenever I please.

2 responses to “January 2013

  1. Beautiful pics! I hope you go back to DR, SunGee! Been wondering myself why houses are so expensive at DR… so I can relate. But it seems to me that a small load bearing straw bale on a platform should not cost an arm and a leg. Kinda the size of Ciao Bella. Why should that cost more than several thousand?

    Vera

  2. Hey there SunGee! My name is Corey. I just wanted to say that it has been a real pleasure reading your blog. I have sat down over the past few days and read every single blog entry from beginning to end, and some of them twice! I feel like I’ve taken the same emotional roller coaster ride with you since you’ve been away from the village. I am looking forward to your return so I can hear much more about the community and the many different adventures you have ahead of you.

    I have been thinking a lot about the shift in my lifestyle and would love to join Dancing Rabbit. I have a trip planned in July to come for an open house, and then I will plan a visitor program at some point. I’d really like to get in contact with you in some way, be it email or whatnot, so I can begin to establish a relationship with someone before I come. Could you email me to exchange information? My email is corey.a.torres at gmail dot com. I look forward to hearing from you and look forward to meeting you someday in the near future. 🙂

Leave a Reply

