May 2014

New store comes off the truck.

New store comes off the truck.

5/25

Well, I’ve come home after a long two months of being away. I’m meeting all the new faces that have arrived at DR since I was last home. It’s also nice to see all the greenery that has grown since March. I’ve also had some major shifts in my own life. I’m going back to school to get a Masters in Business Administration, it’s an online school so I can take classes from home. I met an awesome guy who lives in Chicago so I got to go visit with him for a week. I also plan to start my own Life Improvement Coaching business, Goddess Allison, where I help people improve unsatisfactory areas of their lives using the principles of the Law of Attraction. I feel like I have a new life and I’m really excited about it.

I also found the first shiitake mushrooms on my logs today. I’m sure they’ve been growing before now, but I haven’t been home to see them. I am eating them for breakfast tomorrow.

5/27

We got our first shipping container for a building today. It is going to be turned into the general store owned by Sam. She’s had her store in an old army tent for years. Now she has a big shipping container.

We also had a poetry slam at the Mercantile. Many people don’t know this about me but I published 333 poems online on some inexpensive eBooks. I read my favorite poem that I wrote. Since I’m on a journey to turn myself from a hippy into being a Goddess, it was nice to get up and speak my truth in front of people, more aware of how I am speaking, growing out of my little girl voice and finding the Goddess within.

Leave a Reply

