June 2014

Shiitake

6/12

We’ve had some humid and rainy weather and my mushroom logs have fruited a lot. My mother is visiting her “summer camp” as she lovingly calls DR. I’ve been spending a lot of time on getting my new business going, doing the website and going to business school so I’m not posting a lot on this blog because I’ve been so blissfully busy with becoming a Life Improvement Coach. Woo hoo!

IMG_3558

6/28

Well the Rabbits have decided that bonfires release too much carbon into the air all at once so this evening we had a Non Fire. A Non Fire is where you sit around the fire pit telling stories, sharing knowledge, and eating s’mores. The s’mores consisted of chocolate nibs and homemade graham crackers and vegan marshmallow sauce. This nice sunset was the view from our Non Fire last night. I hung around for a bit, but since I am attending an online spiritual woman’s business university to get a Masters Degree in “Bli$$ness,” I left early to attend class. Today I’m teaching an online virtual class about Mercury Retrograde. It was actually a “funwork” assignment from school to teach a virtual class, and I am so excited I feel like bouncing off the walls. I woke up at about 5:30am and I wasn’t even tired, I was just so excited to start my day in my new career.

Leave a Reply

